KS Programs

Book a Consult
Frail and Elderly Waiver Program
The Frail Elderly (FE) waiver provides Kansas seniors an alternative to nursing home care. Services include personal care, household tasks, and health services. The program promotes independence within the community and helps to offer residency in the most integrated environment. 
To be eligible for the FE waiver, an individual must meet the following criteria:
  1. Must be 65 years old;
  2. Meet the Medicaid nursing facility threshold score;
  3. Be financially eligible for Medicaid
Book a Consult to Enroll in This Program by Clicking the Box Below:
Physical Disability Waiver
The Physical Disability (PD) waiver serves individuals 16 to 64 years of age who meet the criteria for nursing facility placement due to their physical disability, who are determined disabled by social security standards, and who are Medicaid eligible.
To be eligible for the PD waiver, an individual must meet the following criteria:
  1. Be at least 16 years of age, and no older than 64 years;
  2. Be determined disabled by the Social Security Administration;
  3. Need assistance to perform activities of daily living;
  4. Meet the Medicaid nursing facility threshold score;
  5. Individuals who have been determined eligible for the Intellectual/Developmental Disability Waiver (I/DD)  ARE NOT eligible for the Physical Disability waiver;
  6. Be financially eligible for Medicaid.
Book a Consult to Enroll in This Program by Clicking the Box Below:
Traumatic Brain Injury Waiver Program
The TBI waiver program serves Kansas residents between the ages of 16-65 who have a traumatic brain injury (TBI) that has caused temporary or permanent impairment to their behavioral, cognitive, or physical functions and would otherwise require institutionalization in a TBI Rehabilitation Facility. Its purpose is to ensure they can stay in their homes and be as independent as possible in a safe, healthy environment. It’s a short term, rehabilitative program that provides therapies and services that enable its members to rely less on support as their independence increases.
To be eligible for the TBI Waiver, an individual must meet the following criteria:
• Be 16 to 65 years of age
• Have a traumatic brain injury and provide medical documentation to support the TBI
• Meet the criteria for TBI rehabilitation hospital placement
• Be determined disabled (SSI/SSDI) or have a pending determination by the Social Security Administration (if over 18 years of age)
• Have active rehabilitation needs
• Be financially eligible for Medicaid
Book a Consult to Enroll in This Program by Clicking the Box Below:
Personal Care and Homemaker Services
Personal care is a broad term used to refer to supporting with personal hygiene and toileting, along with dressing and maintaining personal appearance.
It can cover, but is not limited to:
  • Bathing and showering, including bed-baths
  • Dressing and getting ready for bed
  • Oral hygiene
  • Applying make-up and hair care 
  • Support with shaving
  • Foot care
  • Helping to the toilet, including using a commode or bedpan
  • Changing continence pads, along with cleaning intimate areas
  • Support moving position in bed, to stretch and prevent bedsores
Alliance offers homemaker services that help create a safe, clean, and comfortable living environment so your client can stay at home, living independently with a greater sense of confidence and security.
  • Laundry and changing bed linens
  • Ironing
  • Grocery shopping
  • Meal preparation
  • Kitchen cleaning and organization (including checking expiration dates)
  • Cleaning and Organizing bathrooms
  • Vacuuming and sweeping
  • Replacing batteries in smoke detectors and other household safety features
  • Eliminating tripping hazards and safe-proofing the home
Book a Consult to Enroll in This Program by Clicking the Box Below:
Veteran and Surviving Spouse Program
We are partnered with Vet Assist, Vet Direct, and the veteran's administration. 
It is an honor to serve those that served. 
Please call us now for more information on this program. 
Book a Consult to Enroll in This Program by Clicking the Box Below:
Area Agency on Aging Non-Medicaid Service
The mission of the Wyandotte/Leavenworth Area Agency on Aging is to act as the single-point-of entry, whereas an older adult can navigate their way through the aging network and become linked with the services which allow them to make choices for themselves with a primary focus on maintaining independence in their own home and communities.
Service Areas:
       Johnson County
       Franklin County
Book a Consult Now to Find Out More:
Private Pay
We have options for private pay individuals that do not qualify for Medicaid. Please call us, book online now,  or chat below, for more information on this program. We are always available to assist! 
MFP (Money Follows the Person) Program
If you live in a nursing home, the Money Follows the Person (MFP) program may be able to help you move home. The state of Kansas received grant money from The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). This money is used to help people move out of nursing homes. The MFP provides Transition Coordination Services.
Man with Down Syndrome Playing Violin
Brain Sketch
Smiling medical personel
Cleaning Materials
Aviation Show
Yoga Class for all Ages
download (2).jpg
Moving Boxes
logo North.jpg
Alliance Home Health logo (small).jpg
VetAssist_Prog_Logo_Blk Lg.jpg